SubPop’s Papercuts Releases Free MP3, New Video

by That Guy on February 1, 2011

SubPop has just released a couple MP3’s from Papercuts upcoming album, Fading Parade, due to release on March 1st. We wrote about Papercuts previously, and described Jason Quever as indie music’s version of Kevin Bacon (which was a compliment). You can download the first single, “Do What You Will,” below. And check out the video for an additional song from the forthcoming album. I dig both. They’re also touring with Beach House – not bad company.

Papercuts – Do What You Will

Papercuts Tour Dates:
Web Feb 16 Los Angeles, CA The Music Box w/ Beach House
Thu Feb 17 Los Angeles, CA The Music Box w/ Beach House
Fri Feb 18 San Francisco, CA The Fillmore w/ Beach House
Wed Feb 23 New York, NY Webster Hall w/ Beach House
Thu Feb 24 Philadelphia, PA Trocadero Theatre w/ Beach House
Fri Feb 25 New York, NY Webster Hall w/ Beach House
Sat Feb 26 Washington, DC 9:30 Club w/ Beach House
SatMar 12 San Diego, CA The Tin Can w/ Young Prisms
Mon Mar 14 Tucson, AZ Solar Culture Gallery w/ Young Prisms
Mon Mar 21 St. Louis, MO Off Broadway w/ Still Corners
Tue Mar 22 Bloomington, IN The Bishop w/ Still Corners
Web Mar 23 Chicago, IL Schubas w/ Still Corners
Thu mar 24 Columbus, OH Wexner Center for the Arts w/ Still Corners
Fri Mar 25 Pittsburgh, PA Brillobox w/ Still Corners
Sat Mar 26 New York, NY Mercury Lounge w/ Still Corners
Sun Mar 27 Allston, MA Brighton Music Hall w/ Still Corners
Tue Mar 29 Brooklyn, NY Knitting Factory w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Wed Mar 30 Washington, DC Black Cat Backstage w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Thu Mar 31 Raleigh, NC Kings Royal Barcade w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Fri Apr 01 Atlanta, GA The Earl w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Sat Apr 02 Tallahassee, FL Club Downunder at FSU w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Mon Apr 04 Dallas, TX The LOFT at the Palladium w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Tue Apr 05 Austin, TX Emos , Inside w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Thu Apr 07 Phoenix, AZ The Rhythm Room w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Fri Apr 08 Los Angeles, CA The Satellite w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Sat Apr 09 San Francisco, CA Caf© Du Nord w/ Banjo Or Freakout

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

Mark February 2, 2011 at 1:25 am

I haven’t seen them live yet. This will change March 26 at Mercury Lounge show!

Kathy February 3, 2011 at 1:03 am

Yes! I’ll be seeing them in LA.

Have you seen the new Peter Bjorn and John video? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wG5nEcnDU38

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: