Delta Spirit’s Bushwick Blues and album details [new mp3]

by That Guy on May 24, 2010


Delta Spirit’s new album, History From Below, is set to release on June 8th. It seems like FOREVER since they released Ode to Sunshine, and I think we’re all pretty excited to hear something new from these guys.

They made a new song‚ available from the new record via Brooklyn Vegan. It’s called “Bushwick Blues,” and it’s a gem and a half. They’ve also released the tracklist for History From Below, below:

  1. 911
  2. Bushwick Blues
  3. Salt in the Wound
  4. White Table
  5. Ransom Man
  6. Devil Knows You’re Dead
  7. Golden State
  8. Scarecrow
  9. Vivian
  10. St. Francis
  11. Ballad of Vitaly

They’re touring through the US of A through the summer. Catch them live. In the meantime, here’s the new track.

Delta Spirit – Bushwick Blues (via Brooklyn Vegan)

{ 3 comments… read them below or add one }

Chris P May 24, 2010 at 4:46 pm

Can’t get enough Delta Spirit, it does seem like forever since ode to sunshine came out. One of my all time favorites

oz May 28, 2010 at 7:47 am

Their new album is excellent. It’s exceeding my expectations in many ways – love the closing track especially – “ballad of vitaly”

VTR1000 lady May 30, 2010 at 11:41 pm

In truth, immediately i did understand it. But after re-reading I think i understand

Sent from my iPad 4G

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: