Drive-By Truckers give up This Fucking Job from The Big To Do [new mp3, SxSW 2010]

by oz on January 27, 2010

drive-by truckers

Drive-By Truckers will be releasing The Big To Do on March 16th via the fabulous ATO Records. They’ll be touring in support of the album with a stop in Austin at SxSW 2010.

The band and label were generous to release the first single as a free download with an explicit song title.

Drive-By Truckers – This Fucking Job

Tour dates:

Drive-By Truckers on tour:
Thu Jan 28‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Huntsville, AL‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Crossroads Music Hall
Fri Jan 29‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Mobile, AL‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Soul Kitchen
Sat Jan 30‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Tuscaloosa, AL‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Jupiter Bar & Grill
Thu Feb 11‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Greenville, SC‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Handlebar
Fri Feb 12‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Raleigh, NC‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Lincoln Theatre
Sat Feb 13‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Raleigh, NC‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Lincoln Theatre
Sun Feb 14‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Knoxville, TN‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Bijou Theatre
Thu Feb 25‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Charlotte, NC‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Neighborhood Theatre
Fri Feb 26‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Charlottesville, VA‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Jefferson Theatre
Sat Feb 27‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Charlottesville, VA‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Jefferson Theatre
Thu Mar 04‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Wilmington NC‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Rox Nightclub
Sat Mar 06‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Augusta GA‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Sky City
Fri Mar 12‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Atlanta GA‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Variety Playhouse
Sat Mar 13‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Atlanta GA‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Variety Playhouse
Thu Mar 18‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Austin, TX‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  SXSW
Fri Mar 19‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  New Orleans LA‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Tipitinas
Sat Mar 20‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  New Orleans LA‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Tipitinas
Thu Apr 01‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  New York NY‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Webster Hall
Fri Apr 02‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Boston MA‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  House of Blues
Sat Apr 03‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Philadelphia PA‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Electric Factory
Tue Apr 06‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Toronto Canada‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Lee’s Palace
Wed Apr 07‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Toronto Canada‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Lee’s Palace
Thu Apr 08‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Detroit MI‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  St. Andrews Hall
Fri Apr 09‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Chicago IL‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  The Vic Theatre
Sat Apr 10‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Lexington KY‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Buster’s Billiards and Backroom
Sun Apr 11‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Cleveland OH‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Beachland Ballroom and Tavern
Wed Apr 14‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Towson MD‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Recher Theatre
Thu Apr 15‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Norfolk VA‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  The Norva
Fri Apr 16‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Asheville NC‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  The Orange Peel
Sat Apr 17‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Asheville NC‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  The Orange Peel
Fri Apr 30‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Nashville TN‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Cannery Ballroom
Fri May 07‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Los Angeles CA‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  Avalon
Sat May 08‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  San Francisco CA‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚ ‚  The Fillmore Auditorium

3/6 , 3/12, 3/13 David Barbe and the Quick Hooks support
4/1 – 4/17 Langhorne Slim supports
4/2 & 4/3 with Lucero

{ 8 comments… read them below or add one }

Guitarist January 27, 2010 at 3:42 pm

Everybody who has a chance should get out and see these cats. They will rock your ass hard. In a world full of crappy, uninspired bands, it’s nice to see one that still kicks it real once in a while.

Guitarist January 27, 2010 at 3:42 pm

PS — I have no affiliation with DBT, just a fan.

DBT Chicago January 27, 2010 at 11:49 pm

I couldn’t have expressed that any better. I love you, Guitarist.

FireFly January 28, 2010 at 5:31 am

I cannot really say that I feal this song, maybe like their other stuff rocks but this song just did not do it for me… You know different strokes for different okes!

playeru January 29, 2010 at 1:35 pm

No European venues? ): I remember I really loved “The Dirty South”, then “A Blessing and a Curser” was a dissapointed. “Brighter Than Creation’s Dark” was better. I would love to see them live.

royalroi April 23, 2010 at 10:43 pm

They fucking get it.No shoe gazing,makeup or ‘tude.DBT Rock(and make you say”yeah that’s what I meant to spit out………”

anand July 11, 2010 at 11:35 am

they fucking get it.no shoe gazing,makeup or tude. you say yeah that’s what imeant to spit out…co.no-9371457377

Alison November 5, 2010 at 12:53 pm

Cool interview with Patterson Hood with David Lowery of RadioVA.

http://radio-va.com/2010/11/01/david-lowery-interviews-patterson-hood/

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: